+44 (0)20 7353 2484 clerks@falcon-chambers.com

Working through the COVID-19 Pandemic

Like all of you, Members and staff at Falcon Chambers have moved to a largely digital existence. Here, we explain how we have adjusted our working lives, set out our experiences of interacting with Courts and Tribunals, and explain the various technical fixes we have found useful.

Contacting Falcon Chambers

In order to comply with Government advice, Chambers is currently not receiving visitors or deliveries in the usual way. That includes DX and post. Chambers remains open for business, however, our members and staff are mainly working from home, and are fully digitally enabled. They conduct hearings and conferences and provide advice. Even before this current crisis, we often received our instructions electronically and conducted conferences remotely, and we have experience of conducting hearings remotely. There is more information about this on the website – see the links on the front page. 

To contact us, the quickest and easiest way is by e-mail on any of the following:-

The best email to use is: clerks@falcon-chambers.com, this is constantly monitored by our clerking team during working hours.

Our phones are being answered in the usual way between 08:30 - 18:00. Alternatively, if you need to contact any of us directly or out of hours, here are our emails and mobile numbers:

Edith Robertsone.robertson@falcon-chambers.com (07775 871557)
John Stannard - john@falcon-chambers.com (07595 676697)
Joanne Meahjoanne@falcon-chambers.com (07773 008721)
James Clarkejames@falcon-chambers.com (07595 227672)
John Davittjohnd@falcon-chambers.com (07540 439877)
Sam Kennettsam@falcon-chambers.com (07707 308580)
Jacob Watson jacob@falcon-chambers.com (07931 404175)

As explained above, as there are few staff present in chambers we are unable to receive deliveries at chambers. Ideally, we would prefer it if documents could be delivered digitally, but if that is not possible, please-mail us in advance and we will let you know where to send the papers to.


Go back